Washington State Superior Court Judges’ Association

Criminal Law and Rules Committee

Our Criminal Law and Rules Committee is charged with:

  • Review state laws and recommend legislative changes to the Criminal Code and Criminal Procedures Code.
  • Monitor and report on proposed changes in legislation affecting criminal law and procedures.
  • Review and recommend amendments and changes to
    Criminal Rules.
  • Monitor and report on proposed amendments and changes to Criminal Rules.
  • Consider increased use of constitutional SCJA superior court rule making power.
  • Coordinate with the Family & Juvenile Law Committee with regard to common problems between juvenile offense and adult criminal procedures.
  • Maintain liaison with the Judges’ Benchbook Committee.
  • Maintain liaison with the Sentencing Guidelines Commission.
  • Maintain liaison with the WSBA Court Rules and Procedures Committee on laws and procedural matters.
  • Meet and respond, where appropriate, to requests from
    legislators, members of the executive branch, and other
    government departments.
  • Submit written report to the Spring and Fall Conferences.

Committee Co-Chairs

Judge Laura M. Riquelme
Judge Stan J. Rumbaugh

Committee Members

Judge Sharonda D. Amamilo
Judge Timothy B. Fennessy
Judge Cadine Ferguson-Brown
Judge Jamie Hawk
Judge David S. Keenan​
Judge Karen D. Moore
Judge Marla L. Polin
Judge Andrea K. Robertson
Judge Diana N. Ruff
Comm. Shane Silverthorn
Judge Christon C. Skinner
Judge Aimee M. Sutton
Comm. Megan A. Whitmire
Judge Josephine Wiggs
Judge Wyman Yip

AOC Contact
Jerome Song
PO Box 41170 Olympia, WA 98504-1170
Phone: 360-357-2157